Skip to main content

HIST 299: Introduction to Historical Methods: Secondary Sources

OBIS

Search OBIS

Find books, e-books, videos, scores, and recordings at Oberlin by title, author, subject, keyword, or other options. 

OhioLINK



Can't find a book at Oberlin? Find and request materials held at 120 OhioLINK libraries. Requested items are delivered to the circulation desk on the first floor of Mudd Center, typically within 3-5 business days. The OhioLINK catalog describes over 46 million items, including books, periodicals, maps, music scores and audiovisual materials.  

InterLibrary Loan

Can't find what you need?  For books, try OhioLINK. For books not available through OhioLINK and for other types of materials, use Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  ILL lets you borrow materials from non-OhioLINK libraries, including print books, scanned journal articles, musical scores, videos, theses/dissertations, and more. 

Contact ill@oberlin.edu with questions.

Databases

Finding Full Text

Many databases offered on the library's website include the full text of articles.  Click on the pdf or html icon to download the article.

If full text is not available, click the 360 Link icon to see if there is access from another source.  Look for:360 Link Find Full Text button icon displayed for each item in the databases offered from the library's website.  In Google Scholar, look for Find Full Text @ Oberlin.  Access at publisher's websites is generally limited to subscribers.

Full-text is not always accessible for immediate download.  The 360 Link may lead to an intermediary page that offers access through Interlibrary loan.  If you have trouble, consult library staff.