Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CINE 250/FREN 320: French Cinema from the National to the Global

On Campus

While on campus use the REQUEST ITEM button in the OBIS Catalog or the OhioLINK Library Catalog to check-out books, videos, scores, recordings, etc. 

You will get an email message telling you when the material is available and where to pick it up.

Drop into the Terrell Main Library whenever we're open; note:  you must sign up for an appointment to enter the Art Library and the Science Library.

Off campus Access to Library Resources

Your EZproxy credentials are:

Contact main.circ@oberlin.edu if you have problems with your barcode.

For some material, you might need to authenticate with OhioLINK 

If EZproxy access does not work, try the Oberlin College VPN - Virtual Private Network.

----------------------------

Install a Chrome  or Firefox  browser extension!

Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery

Use the Interlibrary Loan service to get access to articles and other materials that we do NOT have in our collections.

 

During the pandemic, you can also use Interlibrary Loan to get scans of journal articles and chapters from books, etc. that we DO have in our library collections.


To make requests, you must have an account Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Finding Full Text of Articles

Many databases offered on the library's website include the full text of articles.  Click on the pdf or html icon to download the article.

If full text is not available, click the 360 Link icon to see if there is access from another source.  Look for:360 Link Find Full Text button icon displayed for each item in the databases offered from the library's website.  In Google Scholar, look for Find Full Text @ Oberlin.  Access at publisher's websites is generally limited to subscribers.

Full-text is not always accessible for immediate download.  The 360 Link may lead to an intermediary page that offers access through Interlibrary loan.  If you have trouble, consult library staff.

Tutorial Videos