Scholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
WorldCat is the OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Japanese newspaper database with over 8,000,000 articles, including
Asahi Shinbun newspaper Full Text Database (1985 - present), Image Database of Post -WW Ⅱ Showa Period (1945-1989), Image Database of Heisei (1989-1999).
Note: On campus and vpn access only, not available for proxy login.
Educational documentaries curated to help students examine the issues related to social, ecological, political and environmental justice around the world. Access is available at Oberlin College through 2023..
Identifies individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions, such as composers' collected works, published in sets and series, organized by composer, geographical area, or by time or style period.