Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databasesPopular Popular Popular Popular Popular
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Science Citation Index, Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index
Scholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
The OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.New New New New
Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Global Environmental Justice Documentaries
Educational documentaries curated to help students examine the issues related to social, ecological, political and environmental justice around the world. Access is available at Oberlin College through 2023..
OpenBibArt This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): RAA, Répertoire d’Art et d’Archéologie, RILA, Répertoire International de la littérature de l’art, BHA, Bibliography of the History of Art
Indexes the literature on arts from Late Antiquity to 2007, providing access to close to 1.2 million of bibliographic records of periodicals, books, exhibition and auction catalogues, published between 1910 and 2007. Combines records from RAA, RILA and BHA.
Routledge Handbooks This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
SAGE Video Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.