A-Z Databases

Includes nearly 500 full-text magazines accessible to high school readers covering a wide range of subject areas. Full text is also available for biographies, primary source documents, reference books, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

Provides abstracting and indexing for popular magazines and periodicals, and full text for the majority of titles.

MathSciNet provides access to over 60 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Approximately 1700 current serials and journals are reviewed in whole or in part. Dates of Coverage: 1940 to present.

A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers.

Most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals. Includes full text of nearly 1500 titles.

More than 450 Met performances. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936.

Provides access to nearly 160 full-text magazines accessible to middle school readers through the standard EBSCO interface. Covers a wide range of subject areas. Full text is also available for biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, reference books, and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the MLA bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. Over 5,500 titles are included; of these, over 4,400 are currently indexed. The entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.

Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, fiction, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages. Dates of Coverage: 1926 to date

Includes the Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850; the Ohio Name Index, 1796-1900; and the Student, Teacher, and Trustee Database Project, 1800-1900. Compiled by American Antiquarian Society (AAS) member Richard P. Morgan, based on his personal collection of Ohio imprints and the school/college collection of the AAS. 

Note: Last updated prior to 2020; still available as of 21 May 2024. 

Music Index Online covers topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music. Dates of coverage: 1979-present.

A reliable and authoritative destination for in-copyright classical digital scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of diverse and lesser-known contemporary works. This collection has an emphasis on contemporary composers, works from the 20th and 21st centuries, work by composers from around the world including Latin America, Asia, Eastern Europe, and the Middle East, alongside a selection of scores from medieval, baroque, classical and romantic time periods.