Chinese Studies
- Duxiu This link opens in a new windowContent-based database searching full-text Chinese books, articles, theses, web pages, newspapers. Results are readable on-line, or sendable by email to oneself.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971 to date) This link opens in a new window
Indexes English language articles on all aspects of East, Southeast, and South Asian culture.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
- Project MUSE (partial access) This link opens in a new windowJournals and books by university presses and scholarly societies; most subjects in the in the humanities and social sciences.
- Scripta Sinica This link opens in a new windowThe project for the Scripta Sinica database began in 1984. The first aim of this project was to digitize all documents essential to research in traditional Sinology. Secondly, a full-text database was established for academic research. Until present, Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale. More than 580 titles, new titles, and 423,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
- Center for Chinese Studies - Open Access漢學研究中心
Provides full text access to most their publications. Please refer to the title for access.
Open Access Journals
- ARS OrientalisJoint-published by Freer|Sackler publishes, with the University of Michigan, this journal has the latest research in art of the Middle East and Asia.
- The Silk RoadPublished by the Silk Road Foundation annually. It is freely accessible at: where one can download individual articles or the entire volume by going directly to.
- Journal of Confucian Philosophy and CultureEnglish language journal published in Korea.
- Asian ArchaeologyAsian Archaeology is an academic English-language journal that publishes original studies based on field archaeological data as well as new theoretical and methodological analyses and synthetic overviews of topics in the field of Asian archaeology.