POLT 422 - Projects in Electoral Politics: Scholarly Journal Articles

Critically reviews the most significant research literature in over 40 focused disciplines within the fields of biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. These reviews both summarize recent scholarly advances and prompt new research activity. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.

Investigate the "moving wall' of access for the journals you use. JSTOR may NOT have the latest articles on your topic!

Scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences,and natural sciences, as well as engineering.

In the Web of Science Core Collection search function, limit your search to Editions > Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI). Indexing and abstracts of millions of peer-reviewed articles in social science disciplines. Also includes book chapters, conference papers and other formats. Cited and citing reference searching.

 

As of Fall 2025, you will be redirected to the Web of Science Core Collections search. To search in the Social Sciences Citation Index, select Editions > Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)--1965-present.

THE database for political science.

Covers all aspects of U.S. public policy and international affairs. Includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, grey literature, research reports and documents by NGOs, conference papers, and statistical reports. Dates of Coverage: 1915 to date

Great for contemporary coverage in magazines as well as scholarly journals.

Comprehensive index of economic literature, including journal articles, working papers, dissertations, and books. Also includes full text for hundreds of journals. Dates of coverage: 1886 to date

Scholarly journal and trade magazine articles on all aspects of communication, rhetoric, journalism, film and television studies.

Provides full text of some journal articles, and indexing and abstracts for journals, books and conference papers. Covers all sub-fields of sociology, including criminology, gender, marriage & family studies, social work, social psychology, addictions, violence, and more. Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.

Provides abstracts and full text of articles from 560 periodicals in sociology and related disciplines.

Indexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations. Dates of coverage: 1880s–present.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.