Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cleveland News Index This link opens in a new window
Citations to local news stories, feature articles and reviews from: Plain Dealer (1983-June 1999; Cleveland Magazine (1983- ); Northern Ohio Live (Sept. 1990- ); Ohio Magazine (1990- ). Includes obituaries since 1976. Dates of Coverage: 1983 to date
Plain Dealer Collection with Historic Archive This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text access and scans of the Cleveland newspaper from April 07,1845 to present
Index to the Oberlin Observer (1979-1998) This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles in the newsletter for Oberlin College faculty and staff.
NewspaperARCHIVE (Ohio) This link opens in a new window
Scanned newspapers from small- and medium-sized towns in Ohio.
Oberlin Evangelist (1838-1862) This link opens in a new window
Oberlin College newspaper through which President Charles G. Finney expressed his theology.
Oberlin Review This link opens in a new window
Oberlin College student newspaper.
Ohio Memory This link opens in a new window
The collaborative statewide digital library program of the Ohio History Connection and the State Library of Ohio. Digital content from over 390 cultural heritage institutions representing all 88 of Ohio’s counties covering a wide range of topics from prehistory to present day. Includes photographs, newspapers, artifacts, audio, and video.
Index to Lorain County News, Oberlin Weekly News, and Oberlin News (1860-1941) This link opens in a new window
Searchable citations of historical articles in local newspapers. Dates of Coverage: 1860-1941
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps This link opens in a new window
Large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970. Sanborn Maps show the outline of each building including the location of windows and doors together with street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Dates of Coverage: 1867-1970
Finding Aid Repository - OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Search finding aids across Ohio to locate archival materials and collections.
Morgan Digital Databases This link opens in a new window
Includes: Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints (1796-1850), Ohio Name Index (1796-1850), Student Name Index (1800-1900)
Colored Conventions Project
Hundreds of primary sources from the long conventions movement. Primary sources include minutes, proceedings, newspaper articles, speeches, letters, transcripts, and images. (Dates of coverage: c. 1830-1890)