Databases
-
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new windowIndexes academic journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) primarily in Europe. Dates of Coverage: 1859 to date
-
Brepolis Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarship covering the Middle Ages in Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa.
Dates of Coverage: 1967 to date
Only 3 Oberlin users at one time. -
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to thousands of academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available. Dates of Coverage: 1955 to date
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
In the Web of Science Core Collection search function, limit your search to Editions > Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI). Indexing and abstracts of millions of peer-reviewed articles in the arts and humanities disciplines. Also includes book chapters, conference papers and other formats. Cited and citing reference searching.
As of Fall 2025, you will be redirected to the Web of Science Core Collections search. To search in the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, select Editions > Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI)--1975-present.
-
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Includes both scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer publications. Covers many disciplines, such as art, architecture and design; classics, archaeology, and anthropology; literature, theatre, and film; philosophy and religion; music; and history.
