Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find books, e-books, videos, scores, and recordings at Oberlin by title, author, subject, keyword, or other options.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, fiction, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages. Dates of Coverage: 1926 to date
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Full-text database that includes author biographies and work overviews, literary criticism, and indexed books, essays, and articles on world literature, and well as full-text of poems, short stories, novels, essays, speeches and plays.
ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) This link opens in a new window
Scholarship on all aspects of Eastern Europe. Dates of Coverage: 1990-
EBSEES: European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (1991-2006) This link opens in a new window
Covers West European scholarship on Russia, the former Soviet Union, and East-Central and Eastern Europe. Dates of Coverage: 1991-2007
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.