Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arab Studies Journal
A peer-reviewed, independent, multidisciplinary forum in the field of Arab and Middle Eastern studies. It is published twice a year by the Arab Studies Institute (ASI) and is affiliated with the Center for Contemporary Arab Studies at Georgetown University.
British journal of Middle Eastern studies
An academic journal which aims to maintain a balance in the Journal's coverage between the modern social sciences and the more traditional disciplines associated with Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies.
Anthropology of the Middle East
Focuses on social & cultural developments in the Middle East.
International journal of Middle East studies
Publishes original research on politics, society and culture in the Middle East from the seventh century to the present day. Particular attention is paid to the history, politics, economics, anthropology, sociology, literature, and cultural studies of the area and to comparative religion, theology, law, and philosophy.
Hawwa : journal of women of the Middle East and the Islamic world
An international peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles from all disciplinary and comparative perspectives that concern women and gender issues in the Middle East and the Islamic world.
Middle East Report (MER / MEIR)
Features in-depth analytical articles on Middle East politics, culture and society, and U.S. policy toward the region, as well as engaging journalistic dispatches, review essays and compelling photographs.
The Middle East Journal
A peer-reviewed journal that explores the region's political and economic development, cultural and literary heritage, and ethnic and religious diversity from Morocco to Pakistan and including Central Asia.
Middle East Quarterly
Publishing studies, interviews, commentary, and reviews that tackle wide range of contemporary concerns of the Middle Eastern affairs -- from politics to economics to culture, across a region that stretches from Morocco to Afghanistan.
Palestine-Israel journal of politics, economics, and culture
Provides background material & in-depth analysis of various aspects of the conflict from the perspective of both sides, thus helping to shed light on the complex issues dividing Israelis & Palestinians & the relationship between the two peoples.
Journal of Palestine Studies
Comprehensive analysis of current developments in the peace process as well as a range of articles from the latest historical scholarship to coverage of cultural and societal trends devoted exclusively to the Arab-Israeli conflict and Palestinian affairs.
The Washington report on Middle East affairs
Features insightful analysis of the political, economic, and historical realities of the U.S.-Middle East relationship.
Includes studies, documents and notes on the language, literature, history and civilization of the Arab world, with emphasis on multidisciplinary studies and contemporary problems concerning Arab societies.
Journal of Middle East Women's Studies
Reflects the growth of knowledge production about Middle Eastern women and gender over the past several decades and publishes research informed by transnational feminist, masculinity, and modern historical studies, new forms of ethnography, and the emergent intersections of science, technology, and philosophy.
Europa World This link opens in a new window
Covers political, economic, and historical information, including statistics, for over 250 countries and territories.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press in America. Dates of Coverage: 1959 to date
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Only 3 Oberlin users at one time.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A wide range of news, political, legal, and business information from thousands of sources, mostly full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Access to over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000 academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press in a wide variety of disciplines.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to thousands of academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available. Dates of Coverage: 1955 to date
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarship from various disciplines written about the Middle East, Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim populations across the globe. Dates of Coverage: 1906 to date
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Indexes research, policy, and scholarly publications on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa. Subject coverage includes political and economic affairs, law, international relations, business, the arts, society, anthropology, religion, and history. Dates of coverage: 1900 and earlier to date