Scholarly Dance Articles
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts.
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Dates of Coverage: 1864 to date
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
Scholarly Health & Medicine Articles
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPublic access to MEDLINE, the most comprehensive index for biomedical literature, plus 40+ specialized databases for biochemistry, proteins, genomics, nucleotides, the National Library of Medicine catalog, and more.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full text journals.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text coverage for journals in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health. Dates of Coverage: 1937-
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Scholarly full text journals in nursing, allied health, drug monographs, plus access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Psychology Resources
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowIndexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
Dates of Coverage: 1880s–present - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.
General Audience Health Articles
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new windowComprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text for consumer health periodicals, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, and drug monographs.
- Natural & Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
Databases For Finding Videos
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Streaming documentaries, films, and demonstrations on topics including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.