PACE 317: Psychology of Musical Behaviors: Databases for Scholarly Articles

In the Web of Science Core Collection search function, limit your search to Editions > Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI). Indexing and abstracts of millions of peer-reviewed articles in the arts and humanities disciplines. Also includes book chapters, conference papers and other formats. Cited and citing reference searching.

 

As of Fall 2025, you will be redirected to the Web of Science Core Collections search. To search in the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, select Editions > Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI)--1975-present.

Includes both scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer publications. Covers many disciplines, such as art, architecture and design; classics, archaeology, and anthropology; literature, theatre, and film; philosophy and religion; music; and history.

Music Index Online covers topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music. Dates of coverage: 1979-present.

Comprehensive music bibliography providing international coverage of music literature. Dates of coverage: 1775 to the present.

Indexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations. Dates of coverage: 1880s–present.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.

Indexes articles from education journals and books. Topics include teaching methods, multicultural/ethnic education, alternative and comparative education, testing, policy issues, teacher evaluation, school administration, higher education, and more. Selective access to full-text articles from about 350 journals. Dates of coverage: 1983 to date

Indexes journal articles, books, and conference papers covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all areas including curriculum, administration, policy, funding, testing, and related social issues. Indexes over 1,500 journals, with full text for more than 750 journals.

The world's largest source of education information, with indexing and detailed descriptions of over 1.4 million journal articles, books, documents, research reports, surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, program overviews, conference papers, and other resource materials. All areas of education research and practice are included. Many items include full text. Maintained by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Dates of Coverage: 1966 to date

Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.

Critically reviews the most significant research literature in over 40 focused disciplines within the fields of biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. These reviews both summarize recent scholarly advances and prompt new research activity. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.

Scholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.

Scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences,and natural sciences, as well as engineering.