Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
- Agricola This link opens in a new window
Journals, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports; all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, from National Agricultural Library. Dates of Coverage: 1970 - Present
- Bloomsbury Food Studies This link opens in a new windowBloomsbury Food Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, podcasts, and more.
- Food Studies Online This link opens in a new windowCollection of archival content, visual ephemera, books, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. Key themes and disciplines with extensive coverage represented include: marketing and consumerism, production and technology, food history, food movements, culinary and food design, food and identity, health, policy, religion, sociology, anthropology, and history. (Coverage dates: 1900-present)
- National Agricultural Library Digital Collections This link opens in a new windowHistorical publications, news, USDA research, scholarly journal articles.
Selected Publications
- Food and Humanity (journal)Food & Humanity is a broad and inclusive scientific journal covering all areas of science related to food, with an emphasis on food chemistry, food safety, nutrition & health, and sensory & consumer sciences.
- Food and Nutrition Bulletin (journal)FNB publishes articles that cover policy analysis, original scientific and social research, and academic reviews related to human nutrition and malnutrition in developing countries.
STEM Librarian / Research Help
Contact:Eboni A. Johnson (she/her/hers)
STEM Librarian / Head of the Science Library
ejohnson@oberlin.edu
440-775-5146
Subject expert for:
Astronomy, Biology,
Chemistry & Biochemistry,
Environmental Studies,
Geosciences, Mathematics,
Medicine & Health,
Neuroscience, Physics,
Science & Technology