Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Government agency that collects and disseminates economic data and statistical tables, which can be accessed and downloaded from the website
DataPlanet This link opens in a new window
Large repository of harmonized datasets from a variety of sources, with global and time series coverage. Datasets allow complete access to datasets using customizable tables, graphs and maps, with numerous output formats available (Excel, PDF, delimited text, SAS, SPSS, XML, Shapefile GIS).
Fed in Print
Comprehensive Index to working papers and reports of the U.S. Federal Reserve, with links to full tex ton the web.
FRED - Federal Reserve Economic Data
Download, graph and track economic time series data from multiple federal sources
FRASER - Federal Reserve Archive
An open archive of economic statistical publications and data with coverage beginning with late 19th century and up to current publications.
ICPSR This link opens in a new window
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains an archive of more than 500,000 data files in the social sciences. Includes a bibliography of literature related to the data.
IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), and Government Finance Statistics (GFS) databases. Uses can view and download predefined data reports or create custom reports of IMF data.
RePEc Economics Papers
Database of over a million economics articles, papers and books from around the workd that are freely available on the web. Site maintained by Örebro University in Sweden.
Print Statistics Sources
Statistical Abstract of the United States
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.