Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Full Text (1984 to date)
Indexes 350 art magazines and journals covering pre-historic to contemporary art. Some full text from 1995-date. For earlier dates search its companion database the Art Index Retrospective. Searching both databases simultaneously for publications dated 1929 to the present. Both databases index the Allen Memorial Art Museum Bulletin.
Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
Use with Art Full Text to locate articles published from 1929 to 1984.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes architecture and related fields, from pre-historical to contemporary practice in 2,500+ international Journals. 1930s-date, with some titles indexed from 19th century.
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) (1975-2007)
Index to 1,200+ North American and European Journals covering Western Art from ca. 300 CE to present.
International Bibliography of Art (2008 to date)
Indexes 500 journals covering European art since antiquity, American art sincle the colonial period, and Global art since 1945. Preceded by the Bibliography of the History of Art.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Indexes academic journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) primarily in Europe. Dates of Coverage: 1859 to date
Scholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
Kubikat is the collective catalogue of four of the leading German scholarly art history research institutes located in Florence, Munich, Rome and Paris. Kubikat includes both article and book citations.
Use these databases to track the provenance of art works in US and European markets from the 1500s to the early 20th century.
Getty Provenance Index
Over 2.2 million records from archival inventories, sales catalogs, and dealer stock books in the US and Europe dating from the late sixteenth to the early twentieth century. Search across the whole database at once or choose to search any combination of source materials.