Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets. Great place to find population, housing, economic and geographic data, climate, education, energy, health, and science as well as maps, fact sheets, tools and other resources.
Provides access to current and historical U.S. census and other demographic data. Users can create maps and reports.
State & County Quickfacts
Provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
iPoll Search (1935 to date)
Comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion as measured by academic, media and commercial survey organizations. Data is available at the question-level. Dates of coverage: 1935 -
Polling the Nations
Provides the full text of 600,000+ questions and responses, from 18,000+ public opinion surveys by 1,700+ polling organizations, conducted in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world. Dates of coverage: 1986 - present
Large repository of harmonized datasets from a variety of sources, with global and time series coverage. Datasets allow complete access to datasets using customizable tables, graphs and maps, with numerous output formats available (Excel, PDF, delimited text, SAS, SPSS, XML, Shapefile GIS).