Skip to main content
Data & Statistics
Search this Guide
Astronomy: Data & Statistics
Books & eBooks
Data & Statistics
Writing & Citing
High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center (HEASARC)
Archive for NASA missions dealing with extremely energetic phenomena.
Infrared Processing and Analysis Center
Center for science, data, and operations expertise for long-wavelength astrophysics.
The Mikulski Archive for Space Telescopes supports a variety of astronomical data archives.
Messier Deep Space Objects
Information about Messier deep space objects, including images. Arranged by object type: nebulae, clusters, galaxies, etc.
NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database (NED)
Positions, names and basic data for 168 million extragalactic objects.
Provides information and services for all Near Earth Asteroids.
Planetary Data System (PDS)
Archive and distributor for scientific data from NASA planetary missions, astronomical observations, and laboratory measurements.
Data from the Sloan Digital Sky Survey (SDSS).
Data Management, Data Sharing
Data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, and design data visualizations. Includes data on climate, education, energy, health, science, and more.+
Find, access and reuse data.
Data Management Plan Requirements - National Science Foundation
Requirements for dissemination and sharing of research results when funded by the National Science Foundation.
Domain Specific Data Repositories
List compiled by Stanford University Library, organized by subject area.
Dryad Digital Repository (Datadryad.org)
A nonprofit repository for data underlying the international scientific and medical literature.
Open-access research-data repository; free to users and free to submitters
Public Data Commons
Repository for public data sets of scientific interest, hosted on the OSDC.
Registry of Research data Repositories. "Over 1,000 listed research data repositories from all over the world making it the largest and most comprehensive online catalog of research data repositories on the web." Merged with databib.org
Aug 13, 2019 11:44 AM
Login to LibApps