News & Newspapers
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A wide range of news, political, legal, and business information from thousands of sources, mostly full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowFull-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Only 3 Oberlin users at one time.
- Eastview Universal Databases This link opens in a new windowFull-text of Russian newspapers and English-language sources. Current Digest of the Chinese Press and Current Digest of the Russian Press.
- Current Digest of the Russian PressA selection of Russian Language press materials translated into English.Current Digest of the Soviet Press and Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press are included in the Archive.
Dates of Coverage: 1949-current
- World News Connection (1995 - 2013) This link opens in a new windowTranslations and transcripts of news stories from non-U.S. media sources including newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage focuses on socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. Dates of Coverage: 1995 - 2013