Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Full Text
Many databases offered on the library's website include the full text of articles. Click on the pdf or html icon to download the article.
If full text is not available, click the Find It or 360 Link icons to see if there is access from another source. Look for: or displayed for each item in the databases offered from the library's website. In Google Scholar, look for Find Full Text @ Oberlin. Access at publisher's websites is generally limited to subscribers.
Full-text is not always accessible for immediate download. The 360 Link may lead to an intermediary page that offers access through Interlibrary loan. If you have trouble, consult library staff.
A digital library of plays from Aeschylus to the present day. Also includes critical analysis, contextual information, and reference information.
Humanities International Complete
Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
Full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books, essays, and journal articles on modern languages, literatures, fiction, folklore and linguistics. Topics include literary theory, criticism, folk literature and belief systems, linguistics, semantics, translation, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing. Covers literature worldwide and includes materials in all genres and in foreign languages. Dates of Coverage: 1926 to date
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Indexes over 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Dates of Coverage: 1864 to date
World Shakespeare Bibliography
World Shakespeare Bibliography is a comprehensive record of scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and early modern England. The database is international in scope, representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia, listing items in more than 120 languages. It provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, films, audio recordings, and electronic media. Dates of Coverage: 1960 -
Internet Broadway Database
The official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.