Other Important Databases for Journal Literature
- Project EuclidProject Euclid hosts over 100 publications from around the world, including some of the most distinguished in their fields. Through a combination of support by subscribing libraries and participating publishers, 80% of the papers hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCritically reviews the most significant research literature in over 40 focused disciplines within the fields of biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. These reviews both summarize recent scholarly advances and prompt new research activity. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.
- Inspec This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical literature in physics, astronomy, engineering, and computer science. Dates of coverage: 1969 to present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
Significant Journals in Mathematics
- American Mathematical Society PublicationsPeer-reviewed journals that are of the highest quality in mathematical research; published since 1891, cover a broad range of mathematics.
- OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC)Find journals in any particular subject by clicking on Find Journals, selecting your subject from the subject filter list, then clicking on the search icon (looks like a magnifying glass).
Finding Full Text
Many databases on the library's website include the full text of articles. Click on the PDF or HTML icon to download the article.
If full text is not available, click the Find It or 360 Link icons to see if there is access from another source.
Look for 
displayed for each item in the library's databases. In Google Scholar, look for Find Full Text @ Oberlin. Access via publisher websites is generally limited to subscribers.
Full text is not always accessible for immediate download. The 360 Link may lead to an intermediary page offering access through Interlibrary loan. If you have trouble, consult the library staff.