Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets. Great place to find population, housing, economic and geographic data, climate, education, energy, health, and science as well as maps, fact sheets, tools and other resources.
State & County Quickfacts
Provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
The world's largest source of education information, with indexing and detailed descriptions of over 1.4 million journal articles, books, documents, research reports, surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, program overviews, conference papers, and other resource materials. All areas of education research and practice are included. Many items include full text. Maintained by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Dates of Coverage: 1966 to date
Education Full Text
Indexes articles from education journals and books. Topics include teaching methods, multicultural/ethnic education, alternative and comparative education, testing, policy issues, teacher evaluation, school administration, higher education, and more. Selective access to full-text articles from about 350 journals. Dates of coverage: 1983 to date
Provides access to current and historical U.S. census and other demographic data. Users can create maps and reports.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Indexes journal articles in the areas of criminology, corrections, prisons, substance abuse and addictions, criminal law, policing, criminal investigation, probation, and parole.
NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Indexes and summarizes criminal justice publications, including books, journal articles, unpublished research, and federal, state, and local government reports. Subject areas include corrections, courts, crime prevention, drugs, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victimology. Dates of Coverage: 1970s to date