Databases
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowHandbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias in a wide range of subject areas, including Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Sciences.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowHundreds of dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowDesigned to be an authoritative resource of reference content in a wide array of academic fields, including the humanities, social sciences, and science.
Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Religion in America by ISBN: 9780872895805Publication Date: 2010-06-01A multidisciplinary examination of religion in American life Encyclopedia of Religion in America examines how religious history and practices are woven into the political, social, cultural, and historical landscape of North America.
A History of Women in the United States: State-by-State Reference by Call Number: Main Reference HQ1410 .H58 2004ISBN: 071725805XPublication Date: 2003-08-01
Routledge Critical Dictionary of Feminism and Postfeminism by Call Number: Main Reference HQ1410 .H58 2004ISBN: 0415925185Publication Date: 2000-01-24Written by major voices in the field of feminist studies, and include thorough coverage of the history of feminism, as well as extensive discussions of topics such as Post-Feminism, Men in Feminism, Feminism and New Technologies, Feminism and Philosophy, and much more. The dictionary entries cover the major individuals and issues essential to an understanding both of feminism's roots and of the trends that are shaping its future.
