Public Health Data & Statistics
UN and WHO Data and Statistics
- WHO Global Health Observatory Provides easy access to country data and statistics with a focus on comparable estimates.
- WHO annual World Health Statistics report
- UNData International statistics collected by the UN and related organizations.
- World Bank HealthStats database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics.
- UNICEF Customized Statistical Tables
- United Nations Statistical Yearbook - an annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics on over 200 countries and areas, compiled from sources including UN agencies and other international, national and specialized organizations.
Global Health Facts Kaiser Family Foundation provided data by country on HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria and other key health and socio-economic issues.
General Social Survey (GSS) provides information on societal trends, including health issues such as number of hospitalizations and depression rates, in the US and compares the US to other countries.
Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) a data catalog listing information about microdata, aggregated data, and research results with a focus on health-related and demographic datasets.
Health Map provides a wide variety of data and statistical information on a country-by-country basis.
Demography and Health Surveys Data Funded by USAID, this site has ready-to-use data for over 90 countries from over 300 surveys.
MEASURE Demographic and Health Surveys National and sub-national data on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/STIs, infectious diseases, reproductive health and nutrition.
Data Online for Population, Health and Nutrition (DOLPHN) Contains over 70 key health indicators obtained from 11 carefully selected and internationally recognized data sources.
Public Health Data & Report in U.S.
On Drugs:
From NPR, Jan 13, 2020
From Council on Foreign Relations, Sept 17, 2019
- Ohio Opioid Summary 2018 Report (released on March 2019)
From National Institute on Drug Abuse
From National Women’s Health Network, Jan 26, 2018
Other Statistics Database
- Sage Data This link opens in a new windowLarge repository of harmonized datasets from a variety of sources, with global and time series coverage. Datasets allow complete access to datasets using customizable tables, graphs and maps, with numerous output formats available (Excel, PDF, delimited text, SAS, SPSS, XML, Shapefile GIS).
- ICPSRICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains an archive of more than 500,000 data files in the social sciences. Includes a bibliography of literature related to the data.
- Oberlin Subscription DatabasesA-Z Databases on Data and Statistics
- RegressItFree Excel add-in for linear regression and multivariate data analysis.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
Standard source for quantitative facts of American history. Users can view and download data, and create customized tables and spreadsheets.
- International Database This link opens in a new windowFor over 60 years, the Census Bureau has performed international analytical work and assisted in the collection, processing, analysis, dissemination, and use of statistics with counterpart governments in over 100 countries. Use this database to find demographic indicators, population pyramids, and source information for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more
