Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACM Digital Library
Association for Computing Machinery. Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing. Journals, books, trade magazines.
Critically reviews the most significant research literature in over 40 focused disciplines within the fields of biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. These reviews both summarize recent scholarly advances and prompt new research activity. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.
arXiv provides open access to e-prints in the areas of physics, astronomy, mathematics, computer science and more.
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. Contains abstracts from journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports worldwide. Dates of Coverage: 1884-present
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, including the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Design and Applied Arts Index
Indexes articles, news items, and reviews. Broad range of materials are covered, from textiles and ceramics to glass, wood, and metal. Topics include jewelry, furniture, fashion, typography, landscape architecture, web and computer-aided design, computer graphics, and animation, plus business-oriented subjects such as advertising, packaging, and industrial design. Dates of coverage: 1973 to date
A full-text searchable database of electronic resources from the U.S. Dept. of Energy Office and Scientific and Technical Information.
The most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical literature in physics, astronomy, engineering, and computer science. Dates of coverage: 1969 to present.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Subject coverage includes online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Web of Science
Scholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science
(includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.