MHST 255: Music of the Romantic Era

• Eight Centuries 

A vast index to British and American periodicals, newspapers, books, and other sources documenting the 19th century. Dates of Coverage: 1300-1930

• America's Historical Newspapers (1690-1876) 

Cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages as full text searchable scanned page images.

• Chronicling America: Historical American Newspapers 

A collection of freely accessible historical American newspapers from all regions of the United States, developed by the Library of Congress. Dates of coverage: 1836-1922

• Ethnic NewsWatch 

Full-text coverage of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press in America. Dates of Coverage: 1959 to date

• Gale Primary Sources (Includes London Times Digital Archive)

Topically focused collections of historical documents, including the American Civil Liberties Union Papers (1912-1990), Archives Unbound, Archives of Sexuality & Gender, British Library Newspapers, The Economist Historical Archive (1843-2014), 18th Century Collections Online, Indigenous Peoples: North America, 19th Century Collections Online, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Political Radicalism & Extremism in the 20th Century, Sabin Americana (1500-1926), and The London Times Digital Archive (1785-1985).

• HATHI TRUST  

 HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items

• JSTOR 

Scholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.

• Los Angeles Times (1881-1996) 

Search for keywords or browse images of complete pages by date.

• New York Times (1851-2018) 

Search by keywords or browse images of full pages by date.

• Plain Dealer Collection with Historic Archive 

Searchable full text access and scans of the Cleveland newspaper from April 07,1845 to present