Databases
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to thousands of academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available. Dates of Coverage: 1955 to date
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
- Brepolis Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Indexes international scholarship covering the Middle Ages in Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa.
Dates of Coverage: 1967 to date
Only 3 Oberlin users at one time. - Cambridge Core This link opens in a new windowAccess to over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000 academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press in a wide variety of disciplines.
- Cambridge Histories This link opens in a new windowHistorical overviews and contextual essays from leading scholars on topics across a broad range of time periods and geographies. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs and are printable.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new windowIndexes academic journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) primarily in Europe. Dates of Coverage: 1859 to date
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window
Citations of journal articles, book reviews, and essays covering topics of gender and sexuality in Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East from 450 to 1500 AD. Dates of Coverage: 1990 to date
- Women Writers Online This link opens in a new windowExplore the Women Writers in Context section for secondary material.
Summon
Search approximately 300 million books, scholarly articles, newspaper articles, data, digital audio, digital video, digital images, government documents and more. It draws from the library catalog (OBIS), many of the full text and article indexing databases, as well as digital repositories from colleges, universities, research centers, and other open-access archives on the web.
OBIS
Find books, e-books, videos, scores, and recordings at Oberlin by title, author, subject, keyword, or other options.