English language
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971 to date) This link opens in a new window
Indexes English language articles on all aspects of East, Southeast, and South Asian culture.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to thousands of academic journals covering world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to present, in over 40 languages, with full-text available. Dates of Coverage: 1955 to date
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
East Asian languages
- Asahi Cross-Search 聞蔵Ⅱビジュアル海外版 This link opens in a new windowJapanese newspaper database with over 8,000,000 articles, including
Asahi Shinbun newspaper Full Text Database (1985 - present), Image Database of Post -WW Ⅱ Showa Period (1945-1989), Image Database of Heisei (1989-1999).
Note: On campus and vpn access only, not available for proxy login. - CiNii Articles This link opens in a new windowCiNii Article Database is a Japanese scholarly journal index. Abstracts are available. Includes NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin search.
- National Institute of Korean History한국사연구휘보
For search articles and ebooks in Korean language
More resources
- East Asian Studies DatabaseFor full list of CJK resources, please also refer to their individual subject guide for details or contact the East Asian Studies librarian for further assistance.