General Background Information
Search across large collections of scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries at once. Entries can be helpful for general understanding, keywords, and mining the reference sections.
-
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Designed to be an authoritative resource of reference content in a wide array of academic fields, including the humanities, social sciences, and science.
-
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowDictionaries, encyclopedias, guides and handbooks from a range of social science fields.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowHandbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias in a wide range of subject areas, including Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Sciences.
-
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowHundreds of dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Cinema Studies
-
Historical Dictionary of Italian Cinema
The dictionary section has over 400 cross-referenced entries on major movements, directors, actors, actresses, film genres, producers, industry organizations, and key films.
Call Number: Main Library PN1993.5.I88 M56 2008ISBN: 9780810860735Publication Date: 2008 -
A Dictionary of Film Studies
by
Written by experts in the field and covers terms, concepts, debates, and movements in film theory and criticism; national, international, and transnational cinemas; film history, movements, and genres; film industry organizations and practices; and key technical terms and concepts.
ISBN: 0198832095Publication Date: 2020 -
-
-
