Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowIndexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
Dates of Coverage: 1880s–present - Web of Science This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
About JSTOR
JSTOR is a trusted academic resource with high brand name recognition.
For the entire field of psychology, it includes only 35 journals.
On the plus side, coverage of journal titles goes all the way back to volume 1
On the down side, it does NOT generally provide access to the most recent volumes
About Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a search engine that looks for files on the web that appear to be scholarly.
The availability of content depends mostly upon your library's subscriptions.
You can customize some settings to make it easier to manage search results.