Proxied access: Databases A-Z
Note: Throughout this research guide, there are links to databases that may be useful for your research; many of these resources require an Oberlin IP address for access. Use our Databases A-Z to discover useful databases, and to access them from anywhere through our proxy server!
You can filter the Databases A-Z by Subject (e.g., Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies), or by type of resources (e.g., Scholarly & Peer Review).
The databases highlighted below might be of particular use for your assignment:
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Covers the full spectrum of sexual diversity issues and gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses and dissertations, and more. Dates of Coverage: 1972 to date
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of some journal articles, and indexing and abstracts for journals, books and conference papers. Covers all sub-fields of sociology, including criminology, gender, marriage & family studies, social work, social psychology, addictions, violence, and more. Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
