Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Dates of Coverage: 1864 to date
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary - good for nearly all subjects. Scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, book reviews, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
Finding Full Text
Many databases offered on the library's website include the full text of articles. Click on the pdf or html icon to download the article.
If full text is not available, click the Find It or 360 Link icons to see if there is access from another source. Look for: or displayed for each item in the databases offered from the library's website. In Google Scholar, look for Find Full Text @ Oberlin. Access at publisher's websites is generally limited to subscribers.
Full-text is not always accessible for immediate download. The 360 Link may lead to an intermediary page that offers access through Interlibrary loan. If you have trouble, consult library staff.
A look at today's exciting world of dance, color feaures of the most talked about companies and performers, dance news, reviews of performances, dance books, films and TV, and more.
Dance Research, the journal of the Society for Dance Research, is essential reading for those involved in the study and practice of dance. Coverage ranges from the history of European theatrical dance to dance anthropology & renaissance spectacle.
Dance Research Journal
Articles, book reviews, lists of books and journals received, and reports of scolarly conferences, archives, and other project interests for the dance professional. Theory and methods, evaluation in the different disciplines in dance research.
A journal of dance, improvisation, performance & contemporary movement arts.