Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Indexes over 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Dates of Coverage: 1864 to date
A wide range of news, political, legal, and business information from thousands of sources, mostly full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Only 3 Oberlin users at one time.
New York Times (1851-2016)
Search by keywords or browse images of full pages by date.
Newspaper Source provides full text for hundreds of national, regional (U.S.), and international newspapers, as well as full-text television, radio, and news transcripts.
Recorded Performances, Photographs, and Ephemera
High-quality videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms.
Library of Congress Performing Arts Databases
database and catalog resources that are intended to help users with research in the performing arts areas. The databases are stand-alone resources that are not integrated with the rest of the Library’s digital collections or catalogs.
Search by artist, performance style, or a particular production.
New York Public Library Jerome Robbins Dance Division
The largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance. Chronicling the art of dance in all its manifestations—ballet, ethnic, modern, social, and folk.