Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A digital library of anatomy information.
CDC Public Health Image Library (PHIL)
Disclaimer: The imagery showcased in the PHIL is historic in nature; the contents depicted, though appropriate at the time a photograph was captured, may no longer be appropriate in the context of the current time period, and is not to be viewed as a source of the most current public health information.
Images from the History of Medicine
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's historical database contains nearly 60,000 images documenting social and historical aspects of medicine from the Middle Ages to the present. The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media.
NCI Visuals Online
Images from the collections of the Office of Communications and Public Liaison, National Cancer Institute.
NIH Image Gallery
Centralized image service for the dissemination of primarily scientific, biomedical, and disease related imagery, sponsored by the National Institutes of Health.
Visible Human Project
From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Includes a medical encyclopedia, information on diseases and conditions, a symptoms guide, and more.
Drug & Alcohol Addiction Rehab, Treatment & Recovery Resources in Ohio
Online directory of rehabilitation centers in Ohio, plus information regarding ongoing support for those recovering from addiction.
Includes information about research, clinical trials, drug recalls, and FDA warnings.
Kahn Academy learning resources
Free practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that allows learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. Includes math, science, computer programming, history, art history, economics, music and more. MCAT and college admission preparation.
Mayo Clinic Health Information
Includes information on diseases, symptoms, drugs, and tests from physicians and scientists.
Medical information and educational tools for health professionals. From WebMD.
note: requires free registration
Includes older editions of the Merck Index and and the Merck Manual online.
Cancer information and resources from the Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylvania.
Health information and reference materials for the public.