Philosophy

Provides full text from more than 290 journals; covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

A comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers. The service monitors journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages. PhilPapers' purpose is to facilitate the exchange and development of philosophical research.

Index to journals, books and reference sources in all humanities disciplines, as well as selected original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, and illustrations, with some content available full-text.

In the Web of Science Core Collection search function, limit your search to Editions > Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI). Indexing and abstracts of millions of peer-reviewed articles in the arts and humanities disciplines. Also includes book chapters, conference papers and other formats. Cited and citing reference searching.

 

As of Fall 2025, you will be redirected to the Web of Science Core Collections search. To search in the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, select Editions > Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI)--1975-present.

Comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Also covers antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology. Dates of Coverage: 1949-to date