Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology byISBN: 9781438163178Publication Date: 2017-05-01Facts on File. An excellent introduction to the technical and social aspects of computer science. Entries are clearly written and accessible.
-
Encyclopedia of Education and Information Technologies
by
ISBN: 9783030105761Publication Date: 2020Publisher: Springer, accessible on SpringerLink. covers all aspects of the interaction between education and information technologies, including IT in kindergartens, primary and secondary schools, universities, training colleges, industry training, distance education and further education.
Dictionaries & Thesauri
-
Dictionary of Algorithms and Data StructuresA dictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions.
-
Oxford Reference: Science and TechnologyDictionaries and Encylopedias on Science and Technology from Oxford University Press
-
WebopediaFree online dictionary of words, phrases and abbreviations related to computer and Internet technology.
Directories
-
AIRG AI WebliographyCollection of online sources of information about artificial intelligence.
Blogs
-
ReadWritePopular technology blog about Internet industry news.
-
"Top 50 Computer Science Blogs"Listing from ComTechTor
Handbooks & Guides
-
Guide for Women in STEMFrom Discover Data Science, to provide prospective data science students with accurate and expert-driven information about data science, business analytics and intelligence, and associated fields. STEM=Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics/Medicine
-
Handbook of Brain Theory and Neural Networks, 2nd ed.Covers the immense progress made in recent years in areas related to great questions: How does the brain work? How can we build intelligent machines?
electronic book -
NSF Data Management Plan RequirementsListing of requirements for each NSF directorate or unit, to be followed when submitting a research proposal to the National Science Foundation.
Context Resources
-
Alanturing.netA collection of documents by Turing and other pioneers of computing.
-
Turing Digital ArchiveContains many of Alan Turing's letters, talks, photographs, etc. as well as memoirs and obituaries written about him.