HIST 270: Latina/o History

Citations to articles and books on all aspects of the Mexican-American, Chicano and broader Latino experience. Broad subject coverage includes art, language, sociology, psychology, public policy, economics, history, literature, politics, and law. Dates of Coverage: 1960s to date

Index to research on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes articles and book reviews from more than 1,700 journals published in more than 40 languages. Dates of Coverage: 1964 to date

Clase and Periodica is an index of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Together, they offer access to citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. Dates of Coverage: 1975- (Clase); 1978- (Periodica).

Fuente Academica provides scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database covers 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from respected publishers worldwide.

Scholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.