Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stay Safe in the Heat
"Heat.gov serves as the premier source of heat and health information for the nation to reduce the health, economic, and infrastructural impacts of extreme heat."
Best Journal Article Database
Web of Science, a multi-discipline resource, includes these databases in one comprehensive search: MEDLINE, BIOSIS, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index, among others. Other MEDLINE options: EbscoHost, PubMed, SciFinder.
Other Important Databases
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
AgEcon This link opens in a new window
Research in agricultural and applied economics.
AgNIC : Agriculture Network Information Center
AgNIC is a partnership of institutions and organizations and offers access to agricultural information and sources.
Journals, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports; all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, from National Agricultural Library. Dates of Coverage: 1970 - Present
Critically reviews the most significant research literature in over 40 focused disciplines within the fields of biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. These reviews both summarize recent scholarly advances and prompt new research activity. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.
National Agricultural Library Digital Collections
Historical publications, news, USDA research, scholarly journal articles.
Includes agricultural extension fact sheets, research and teaching information, a database of plant images, and gardening videos.
Standardized information about vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S., from the US Dept of Agriculture.
Toxnet: Toxicology Date Network
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.