Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Dictionary of the Middle Ages by Call Number: Main Library & Main Reference D114 .D5 1982ISBN: 0684167603Publication Date: 1982-11-01
The New Cambridge Medieval History: Volume 1, C. 500-C. 700 by Call Number: Main Library D117 .N48 1994ISBN: 9781139053938Publication Date: 2008-03-28
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Global Medieval Life and Culture by Call Number: Main Reference CB351 .G743 2009ISBN: 9780313338014Publication Date: 2008-12-30
Encyclopedia of the Crusades by Call Number: Main Reference D155 .A6 2003ISBN: 0313316597Publication Date: 2003-12-30
Brill's Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages by Call Number: Main Reference CB351 .B75513 2017ISBN: 9789004293151Publication Date: 2016-12-12
Databases
- Oxford Bibliographies - Medieval StudiesAuthoritative guide to reliable peer-reviewed resources and scholarship from many disciplines and topics. Bibliographies are selectively curated and annotated by expert academics and offer high-level overviews that provide non-experts with a point of entry into unfamiliar areas of study.
- Cambridge Histories This link opens in a new windowHistorical overviews and contextual essays from leading scholars on topics across a broad range of time periods and geographies. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs and are printable.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Designed to be an authoritative resource of reference content in a wide array of academic fields, including the humanities, social sciences, and science.