Violin Repertoire Guides
A Bibliographical Guide to Spanish Music for the Violin and Viola, 1900-1997 by
This guide provides the teacher and performer with information on approximately 300 works for violin and viola in solo, with piano, and with orchestra. The annotated entries provide practical information with regard to level of difficulty, musical language, and duration and number of movements. Short biographical sketches and an overview of Spanish music in this century, including a brief examination of violin and viola activity in Spain is included.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4 K58 1998ISBN: 0313305900Publication Date: 1998
The Canon of Violin Literature by
This book focuses on works performed and recorded by great violinists and regularly studied in conservatories by students of leading pedagogues. Each entry includes the title, date of composition, date and performer of premiere, key, duration, instrumentation, and movements of the work. Also, entries include brief notes offering historical, technical, and performance information crucial to study of the work, hard-to-find information on premieres, commissions, and editions.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4 N37 2011ISBN: 9780810877931Publication Date: 2011
Concertos for Violin and Viola by
In this present work, there are more than 8,400 concertos for a solo violin or viola, representing the work of approximately 3,100 composers. Brief formalized descriptive reviews are presented for about 2,600 concertos. Includes composer information and instrumentation also.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4T68 1983ISBN: 0960105484Publication Date: 1982
Music for Solo Violin Unaccompanied by
This catalogue is the the result of an effort to list the entire repertoire for unaccompanied solo violin, published as well as unpublished. The catalogue lists about 2,000 compositions by some 1,500 composers from 143 countries. Included are sonatas, suites, partitas, arrangements, variations, paraphrases, pieces with second violin or viola ad libitum, caprices and more.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4 E35 1989ISBN: 1871811023Publication Date: 1989
String Music of Black Composers by
Organized in alphabetical order by composer, each entry provides information, where available, on the composer's life and career, and then details all works that include strings as well as information about commission, premiere, and composer bibliography and discography. The volume includes a string index, as well as a general discography and bibliography.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.B45H7 1991ISBN: 0313279381Publication Date: 1991
Violin and Violoncello in Duo Without Accompaniment by
Based on the work of Alexander Feinland, this work includes 610 entries noting duos for the violin and cello, arranged alphabetically by composer.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4 I6ISBN: 0911772480Publication Date: 1973Violin Music by Women Composers by This book includes a biographies section which briefly summarizes the life and work of women composers from the Baroque to 20th century American and International. The music section identifies and describes compositions in 12 genre categories. Violin Music by Women Composers is divided into three main sections: Biographies, Music, and Discography. The volume concludes with a bibliography and references.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.W7J63 1989ISBN: 0313266522Publication Date: 1989
Double Bass Repertoire Guides
Comprehensive Catalog Of Available Literature For The Double Bass by Call Number: Con Ref ML128.D6G7 1974Publication Date: 1974
Viola Repertoire Guides
- A Bibliographical Guide to Spanish Music for the Violin and Viola, 1900-1997 by
This guide provides the teacher and performer with information on approximately 300 works for violin and viola in solo, with piano, and with orchestra. The annotated entries provide practical information with regard to level of difficulty, musical language, and duration and number of movements. Short biographical sketches and an overview of Spanish music in this century, including a brief examination of violin and viola activity in Spain is included.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4 K58 1998ISBN: 0313305900Publication Date: 1998
- Concertos for Violin and Viola by
In this present work, there are more than 8,400 concertos for a solo violin or viola, representing the work of approximately 3,100 composers. Brief formalized descriptive reviews are presented for about 2,600 concertos. Includes composer information and instrumentation also.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4T68 1983ISBN: 0960105484Publication Date: 1982
Literatur für Viola by
This anthology contains 14,000 pieces written by 5,000 composers and published by some 1,000 publishers. Organized into original works, borrowed works, and arrangements, the entries are systematically grouped by instrumental combination or as viola accompaniment with vocal/choral works.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V36 Z5 1985Publication Date: 1985
Music for Viola by
Music for Viola is intended to be a source book for violists, viola teachers, librarians, and others interested in viola music. The author has attempted to locate every work for viola and to present full bibliographic information for each work.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V36 W544ISBN: 0911772952Publication Date: 1979
Viola Bibliographie by Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V36 J35 1998ISBN: 3905049813Publication Date: 1998
Guitar Repertoire Guides
A Catalog of Compositions for Guitar by Women Composers by
This useful book is divided into two sections, one containing composer biographies and references; the other lists compositions by instrumentation.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.G8M322 1984ISBN: 0961417005Publication Date: 1984
Guitar Music Collection Of Vahdah Olcott-bickford by
The Olcott-Bickford-Revere collection contains over 6,000 titles of 19th and early 20th century editions of music. It is organized by composer/guitarist name, the opus number, publisher, and other title and publication information.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.G8P84 1991Publication Date: 1991
Guitar Music in the Archive of the Guitar Foundation of America by
This resource contains hundreds of works for guitar in combination with other instruments, different sizes and tunings, songs and other vocal and choral works with guitar accompaniment.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.G8 H4 1981Publication Date: 1981
Cello Repertoire Guides
Bibliography of Cello Ensemble Music by This bibliography was prepared from numerous sources including catalogues from publishers of the time, private collections, and standard reference works. A selected list of compositions for two, three or four celli with piano accompaniment and a list of collections including beginning cello music.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V5 K45ISBN: 091177260XPublication Date: 1974
A Cellist's Companion: A Comprehensive Catalogue of Cello Literature by
Over 35 years of compilation has resulted in the very first comprehensive catalogue of cello music, including approximately 45,000 titles by 15,000 composers. Listed alphabetically by composer are works for cello solo, cello and piano, cello and orchestra, duos, cello ensemble music, solo cello with chamber ensemble, two or more soloists and orchestra, cello and voice, methods and studies.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V5 L3 2007ISBN: 1847990053Publication Date: 2007
Cello Music Since 1960 by
This guide lists more than 5,200 works for the solo cellist written by 3,100 composers over the past thirty years. Entries give information on the date of composition, duration, publisher or source, first performances, and recordings, instrumentation, new performance techniques used, and degree of difficulty. Indexed by composers and cellists.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V5 H66 1994ISBN: 0914913271Publication Date: 1994
The Solo Cello by
Exploring in depth the repertory of the unaccompanied cello, this work lists more than 1,500 works from the Baroque era to the present day. It gives succinct information, including durations of works, and composers' dates and nationalities.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V5 M28 1989ISBN: 0914913123Publication Date: 1989- Violin and Violoncello in Duo Without Accompaniment by
Based on the work of Alexander Feinland, this work includes 610 entries noting duos for the violin and cello, arranged alphabetically by composer.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.V4 I6ISBN: 0911772480Publication Date: 1973
- The Sphinx Catalog of Latin-American Cello WorksThe Sphinx Catalog of Latin American Cello Works has been created in order to facilitate the access to information related to the work of Latin American composers centered on the cello. It is the most extensive source of its kind, with more than 2000 entries on the date of its release.
Harp Repertoire Guides
Dictionnaire Du Répertoire De La Harpe by Call Number: Con Ref ML128.H3 G55 2003ISBN: 2271061628Publication Date: 2003
Harp Music by
A compact collection of titles of harp music classified into original and arranged solo works, and ensemble music with harp and other instruments, plus chirak music with harp accompaniment, concertos, and etudes and teaching works.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128 .H3Z5Publication Date: 1965
Harp Music Bibliography: Chamber Music and Concertos by
Contains over 5000 entries of works for harp in combination with up to eight other instruments, songs and other vocal and choral works with harp accompaniment, and harp concertos and other concerted works in which the harp plays a solo role. This chamber music volume contains citations of harp music published between 1800 and 2000 in a classified arrangement. Each entry includes information needed to accurately identify a work.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.H3 P34 2002ISBN: 0810841258Publication Date: 2002
Harp Music Bibliography: Compositions for Solo Harp and Harp Ensemble by
This present bibliography uses a classified arrangement of six categories that separates original works from arrangements: methods books, orchestral studies, original works for solo harp, arranged works for solo harp, original works for harp duet and ensemble, and arranged works for harp duet and ensemble. Citations in each are arranged alphabetically by composer. This book is intended as an aid to practicing harpists in expanding their repertoires and research into the literature of the harp.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.H3 P35 1995ISBN: 025332887XPublication Date: 1995, 2000
