Databases
The library subscribes to hundreds of databases. The list below is a selection of discipline-focused or related databases to serve as a starting point. See the full A-Z list of databases for additional options.
Anthropology
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles, reports, commentaries, and edited works, in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Includes records from Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and the Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute). Dates of coverage: Late 19th c. to date.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Collection of American Anthropological Association publications, including journals, newsletters, bulletins, and conference proceedings.
Interdisciplinary
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
Index of books, essays, journal articles, and government documents from the U.S. and Canada, covering native North American history and culture.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (via Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of millions of peer-reviewed articles in social science disciplines. Also includes book chapters, conference papers and other formats. Cited and citing reference searching.
Annual Review of Anthropology
Annual Review of AnthropologyThe Annual Review of Anthropology, in publication since 1972, covers significant developments in the subfields of anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics and communicative practices, regional studies and international anthropology, and sociocultural anthropology.
Finding Full Text
Many databases on the library's website include the full text of articles. Click on the PDF or HTML icon to download the article.
If full text is not available, click the Find It or 360 Link icons to see if there is access from another source.
Look for 
displayed for each item in the library's databases. In Google Scholar, look for Find Full Text @ Oberlin. Access via publisher websites is generally limited to subscribers.
Full text is not always accessible for immediate download. The 360 Link may lead to an intermediary page offering access through Interlibrary loan. If you have trouble, consult the library staff.
