Multi-Subject Sources
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowHundreds of dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Designed to be an authoritative resource of reference content in a wide array of academic fields, including the humanities, social sciences, and science.
- Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowDictionaries, encyclopedias, guides and handbooks from a range of social science fields.
Psychology Sources
Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences by
This Encyclopedia provides a comprehensive overview of individual differences within the domain of personality, with major sub-topics including assessment and research design, taxonomy, biological factors, evolutionary evidence, motivation, cognition and emotion, as well as gender differences, cultural considerations, and personality disorders. It is an up-to-date reference for this increasingly important area and a key resource for those who study intelligence, personality, motivation, aptitude and their variations within members of a group.
ISBN: 3319246127Publication Date: 2020
A Dictionary of Psychology (4th ed.) by
This authoritative and up-to-date dictionary covers all branches of psychology. Clear, concise descriptions for each entry offer extensive coverage of key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods. The range of entries extends to related disciplines including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, the neurosciences, and statistics. Entries are extensively cross-referenced for ease of use, and cover word origins and derivations as well as definitions. Over 100 illustrations complement the text. Supplementary material includes lists of commonly used abbreviations and symbols, as well as of phobias and phobic stimuli, with definitions. The new edition incorporates updates from the 5th edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5).
ISBN: 9780191744358Publication Date: 2015
Handbook of Music, Adolescents, and Wellbeing by
Centered around the three key areas of emotion, identity, and connectedness, the Handbook of Music, Adolescents, and Wellbeing provides insights into the relationship between music and young people.
ISBN: 0198808992Publication Date: 2019
The Cambridge Handbook of Motivation and Learning by
Written by leading researchers in educational and social psychology, learning science, and neuroscience, this edited volume is suitable for a wide-academic readership. It gives definitions of key terms related to motivation and learning alongside developed explanations of significant findings in the field.
ISBN: 9781107177932Publication Date: 2019
Music Sources
Dictionary of Music Education by
Irma Collins's Dictionary of Music Education contains entries on notable individuals, crucial terms, important events, and key organizations--a broad survey of the field. Collins includes information about a variety of English-speaking countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia, emphasizing the impact music education researchers and organizations have had on one another across the globe. Biographical entries profile musicians and music educators who were among the founders or first implementers of significant pedagogical tools and methods. Terms include standard concepts in the field of music education. Includes a timeline, cross-references, and a significant bibliography.
ISBN: 9780810886520Publication Date: 2013-01-01
- Grove Music Online This link opens in a new windowOnline music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.
- Oxford Bibliographies - MusicAuthoritative guide to reliable peer-reviewed resources and scholarship from many disciplines and topics. Bibliographies are selectively curated and annotated by expert academics and offer high-level overviews that provide non-experts with a point of entry into unfamiliar areas of study.
