Databases
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text coverage for journals in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health. Dates of Coverage: 1937-
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts.
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Dates of Coverage: 1864 to date
Getting Started with Research
OBIS is the catalog that lists all of the books, films, scores, recordings etc. held in the Oberlin College Libraries
Summon is a tool for searching across a wide range of subject areas and types of resources simultaneously.
Databases allow you to dig deeply into subjects (anthropology, history, literature) or types of material (articles, videos, primary sources).
OhioLINK Catalog is the catalog of the 90+ college and university libraries in the state of Ohio. Your library barcode allows you to request items from other libraries.
Parts of a Scholarly Article
|
Abstract |
Brief summary of the article. |
| Introduction | States the topic, purpose, and argument of the article. |
| Methods | Mentions steps taken to support argument of the article. |
| Results/Findings | Shares results of the research. |
| Discussion | Analyzes and talks about the findings of the research. |
| Conclusion | Synthesizes the article's findings and argument. |
| References | List of cited sources. |
Librarian / Research Help
|
Barb Prior (she/her) Head, Clarence Ward Art Library Supports classes across the College and Conservatory and those using the Allen Memorial Art Museum Subject expert for: |
|
