Choral Public Domain LibraryA wiki providing access to more than 12,000 choral works in the public domain. Allows browsing by genre, voicing, language, and composer nationality. Be aware that the scores here have been re-set using music notation software, often with no attribution to the original source.
Digital Archive of Medieval Music (DIAMM)A project that started as a collaboration between scholars at the University of Oxford and Royal Holloway, University of London, now based in Oxford in collaboration with the University Music Faculty and the Bodleian Library. DIAMM has created an electronic archive of more than 14,000 images, to assure their permanent preservation, and is able to present a significant number of them through this website to facilitate detailed study of this music and its sources.
HathiTrust Digital LibraryContains digital versions of works scanned from the libraries of the more than sixty partner institutions. Use the advanced catalog search to limit results by format.
Internet ArchiveAn online digital library that includes materials from libraries around the world. Includes a variety of media, including musical scores – which are best retrieved through keyword searches. Browsing is more difficult, but general subject terms such as "piano music" or "symphony" work best here. There is no score limiter – use "texts" to limit to books and scores.
Morgan Library and Museum - Music Manuscripts OnlineOver 900 digitized manuscripts from the Morgan Library collection, including works by J. S. Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Debussy, Fauré, Haydn, Liszt, Mahler, Massenet, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Puccini, Schubert, and Schumann.
Music Treasures Consortium — Library of CongressSearchable index of digitized music manuscripts from the Library of Congress, the British Library, the Morgan Library & Museum, the New York Public Library, Harvard University's Loeb Music Library, and the Juilliard School's Wallace Library.
Opera & Ballet Primary SourcesIndexes over 13,000 publicly available digital scores, manuscripts, libretti, sets of parts, mises en scènes, and other opera artifacts.
19th-Century American Sheet Music3500 songs and instrumental pieces published in the United States from the 1830s to 1900. Search or browse the collection by composer, lyricist, topic, date, publisher, or publisher location. From the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.
19th-Century California Sheet Music (American Memory Project)2,700 sheet music titles published in California between 1852 and 1900, with related materials such as programs, advertisements, and photographs. Search or browse by composer, genre, topic, cultural group, or subject of the cover illustration. Hosted by the Library of Congress.
Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet MusicMore than 29,000 sheet music titles published 1790-1980, with special emphasis on nineteeth-century music, music related to wars, and minstrel music. From the Sheridan Libraries of Johns Hopkins University.
Yiddish Sheet MusicA collection of public-domain scores from the John Hay Library of Brown University focusing on Yiddish-language music for the stage. Also includes art songs, folk songs, and sacred music in Yiddish and Hebrew.
Partifi extracts parts from PDF scores, with a library of user-contributed parts to public domain scores. Partifi is directly linked to IMSLP and can accommodate PDFs from that database.