Grove Music OnlineOnline music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.
MGG onlineDie Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general German-language encyclopedia of music, and it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions
RILM Music EncyclopediasRILM Music Encyclopedias is a full-text compilation of reference works and is a unique collection of 41 seminal encyclopedias published between 1775 and 2015. International in scope.
Musical AmericaContains international industry news, all contact information and articles.
Music Index OnlineMusic Index Online covers topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music. Dates of coverage: 1979-present.
Music Industry DataA single search of international charting albums and singles from Billboard, the Official Charts Company. Sophisticated tools allow you to interpret, graph, analyse, compare and contrast musical trends and interactions at the touch of a button. Listen to a wide variety of audio samples.
Music Magazine ArchiveMusic Magazine Archive is a series of digital collections focused on 20th and 21st century genres such as Rock, Folk, Hip-Hop, and Rap. This collection contains 1,461 issues comprising 100,696 pages and 91,441 articles.
RILM Full TextComprehensive music bibliography providing international coverage of music literature. Dates of coverage: 1775 to the present.
RIPM Jazz PeriodicalsRIPM Jazz Periodicals is a collection of 105 American full-text jazz journals and magazines published. Developed in collaboration with the Institute of Jazz Studies at Rutgers University and partner libraries, RIPM Jazz Periodicals is an essential documentary resource that chronicles American jazz culture as seen through the eyes of its contemporaries. (Dates of coverage: 1914-2000)
RIPM – With Full TextCitations to articles in scholarly and popular music periodicals. Contains more than 500,000 entries. Dates of Coverage: 1800 and 1950
RISM: Repertoire International des Sources MusicalesAn international, cooperative effort to identify and describe the world's pre-1850 musical sources, to record what primary sources exist, and to identify their locations. These sources include manuscripts or printed music, writings on music theory, and libretti.
Handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias in a wide range of subject areas, including Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Sciences.
Brings together nearly 200 language and subject reference works in a single cross-searchable resource. Subject areas include: Art & Architecture, Biological Sciences, Classics, Computing, Environmental Sciences, Economics, History, Law, Literature, Maps, Medicine, Military History, Mythology & Folklore, Names & Places, Performing Arts, Physical Sciences & Mathematics, Politics & Social Sciences, Quotations, Religion & Philosophy, Science.
Web of ScienceScholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.