Library Research Guide for Psychology
This guide is designed as a starting point for research in Psychology by highlighting key resources, databases, and strategies in the discipline.
Databases
-
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations. Dates of coverage: 1880s–present.
-
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles provides full-text access to journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education to nursing, business, neuroscience, and more.
-
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature in the sciences, health and medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Includes cited reference searching across many databases. Search all databases in Web of Science (includes Medline and BIOSIS, direct link for on-campus users). Dates of coverage: 1965 to present.
-
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCritically reviews the most significant research literature in over 40 focused disciplines within the fields of biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. These reviews both summarize recent scholarly advances and prompt new research activity. Excellent database of in-depth, secondary sources.
-
MEDLINE (EBSCO version) This link opens in a new window
Most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals. Includes full text of nearly 1500 titles.
-
SAGE Video Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection This link opens in a new windowOver 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of some journal articles, and indexing and abstracts for journals, books and conference papers. Covers all sub-fields of sociology, including criminology, gender, marriage & family studies, social work, social psychology, addictions, violence, and more. Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)
-
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5
by
Call Number: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013ISBN: 9780890425541Publication Date: 2013This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.
