Flute Music by Women Composers by Heidi M. Boenke (Compiled by); H. Alais BoenkeBoenke has spent four years gleaning all possible sources to come up with several hundred listings of composers from three centuries and over 40 different countries. In addition to the alphabetical listing are indexes for instrumentation, title, publisher, and composer. It contains works for solo flute, duets, flute and piano, concertos, woodwind quintets, other chamber ensembles, or any work that employs soloistic use of the flute.
Flûte Littérature by Bernard PierreuseThis catalogue, as well as not pretending to be exhaustive, has not used any criteria in choosing the works, neither according to their value or style, and so indicates works originally written for recorder which are suitable for the flute, as well as variations on the 19th century airs.
Clarinet Literature in Outline by Norman M HeimThe project of this book is to present a survey of clarinet literature beginning with the earliest works and proceeding to the present. It is intended as a companion book fro students who are studying the clarinet.
Index Of Orchestral And Operatic Excerpts For Clarinet by Melvin WarnerThis index was compiled to facilitate finding specific passages from orchestral and operatic works. The books used in the index were chosen because they are for the most part readily available and contain complete and varied excerpts from the repertory. The excerpts are listed alphabetically by composer.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.C58 W37 1990
Publication Date: 1990
Solos for Unaccompanied Clarinet by James E. GillespieThe annotated list of solos for unaccompanied clarinet is organized by composer's name, composer's date, title, length, publisher info, and brief commentary on the style and performance considerations, as well as miscellaneous information on the piece and its discography.
Woodwind Music of Black Composers by Aaron HorneThis book contains the most current and complete biographical data on 90 African composers, Afro-American composers, Afro-Latin composers, and Afro-European composers, including their education and professional experience and information on their continuing musical influence. A distinctive feature is the music index of both published and unpublished works for solo and chamber ensembles that groups the music by medium that contain some 430 works.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.W5H65 1990
Publication Date: 1990
Oboe/English Horn Repertoire Guide
Catalogue of Chamber Music for Oboe 1654-c.1825 by Bruce HaynesThis catalogue attempts to list surviving chamber music involving the oboe from the prolific period from about 1770 to the 1820s. Containing only music that can be obtained by modern publishers and libraries, this book includes between 5,000 and 6,000 separate pieces.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.O2 H396
Publication Date: 1980
Music for Oboe, 1650-1800 by Bruce HaynesThis edition includes 10,515 pieces focused on oboe music in both chamber and solo repertoire. Along with helpful information such as tonalities, composer info, and instrumentation.
Soloistic English Horn Literature (1736-1984) by William W. McMullenIncludes over 200 works that are originally written for a soloistic English horn; works that allow the player an opportunity to illustrate the instrument's unique expressive qualities in a solo setting. Each entry in the catalogue is divided into two main parts - one dealing with information about the composer, and the other supplying details about the work.
Call Number: Con Ref ML128.O2 M3 1994
Publication Date: 1994
Basson Repertoire Guides
Bassoon Bibliography by Bodo KoenigsbeckThis bibliography includes educational works for bassoon and double bassoon concertos for one or more instruments with orchestra, chamber music, and vocal music.