Search.Libraries
Visit Search.Libraries to find books, journal articles, scores, audio, video, and more—all from a single integrated starting point.
Databases
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to business journals, case studies, company profiles and market research reports, covering all aspects of business, management, finance, accounting, and economics.
-
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of economic literature, including journal articles, working papers, dissertations, and books. Also includes full text for hundreds of journals. Dates of coverage: 1886 to date
-
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers covering all areas of economic interest, including energy, environment, labor, health, education, and finance. Dates of coverage: 1994 to date
-
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCritically reviews the most significant research literature in over 40 focused disciplines within the fields of biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. These reviews both summarize recent scholarly advances and prompt new research activity. The reviews of Economics, Financial Economics and Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior are particularly useful for students attempting a comprehensive literature review, selecting a research method, or confirming the existence of a gap in existing literature.
These databases allow searching across large corpuses of news and trade publications for research purposes such as seeing wide coverage of a company's recent investments. For information about using Oberlin's Wall Street Journal and Economist magazine subscriptions to stay current on trends in business, see reading business news.
-
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters, along with financial data including business ratios. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Only 3 Oberlin users at one time.
-
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News is a collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources. Dates of Coverage: Last 30 days.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A wide range of news, political, legal, and business information from thousands of sources, mostly full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.