Databases
- Art Full Text (1984 to date) This link opens in a new window
Indexes 350 art magazines and journals covering pre-historic to contemporary art. Some full text from 1995-date. For earlier dates search its companion database the Art Index Retrospective. Searching both databases simultaneously for publications dated 1929 to the present. Both databases index the Allen Memorial Art Museum Bulletin.
- Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984) This link opens in a new windowUse with Art Full Text to search articles published from 1929 to the current year.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Indexes architecture and related fields, from pre-historical to contemporary practice in 2,500+ international Journals. 1930s-date, with some titles indexed from 19th century.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) (1975-2007) This link opens in a new window
Index to 1,200+ North American and European Journals covering Western Art from ca. 300 CE to present.
- Brepolis Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowaka International Medieval Bibliography. Only three simultaneous users at a time.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index This link opens in a new window
Citations of journal articles, book reviews, and essays covering topics of gender and sexuality in Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East from 450 to 1500 AD. Dates of Coverage: 1990 to date
- Getty research portal This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary, multilingual catalog of fundamental texts, rare books, exhibition catalogs, auction catalogs and related documents digitized by libraries and museums worldwide. Texts may be downloaded and are digitized in their entirety.
- International Bibliography of Art (2008 to date) This link opens in a new window
Indexes 500 journals covering European art since antiquity, American art sincle the colonial period, and Global art since 1945. Preceded by OpenBibArt.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new windowIndexes academic journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) primarily in Europe. Dates of Coverage: 1859 to date
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal archive for the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences; current issues (usually the last 2-5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere.
- Kubikat This link opens in a new window
Kubikat is the collective catalogue of four of the leading German scholarly art history research institutes located in Florence, Munich, Rome and Paris. Kubikat includes both article and book citations.
