Skip to main content
Data & Statistics
Search this Guide
Chemistry: Data & Statistics
Books & eBooks
Data & Statistics
Writing & Citing
Images & Video
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
CRCnetBase; latest edition of the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Includes structure and properties search. Access through OBIS.
Chemical & Physical Properties Data
The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System.
A collection of data from hundreds of scientific chemistry blogs.
An interactive periodic table of elements.
ChemSpider: the Free Chemical Database
ChemSpider is a chemical structure database providing searchable access to structures, properties, and associated information. There is also a mobile version of ChemSpider and a free ChemSpider app available for iPhone, iPod touch and iPad.
CAS Registry Number®, chemical names (both formal and common), molecular formulas, and structures or sequences for ~7900 chemicals of widespread general public interest.
Search for chemical compounds by text, or by drawing the structure or substructure.
Hazardous Substance Databank
HSDB focuses on the toxicology of potentially hazardous chemicals. Accessible via TOXNET.
Human Metabolome Database
Includes a chemical drawing application for human metabolites.
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Contains data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Includes physical, thermodynamic, and mechanical properties.
Knovel Critical Tables
Tables covering thermal, chemical, physical, and electrical properties data.
NIST Chemistry Webbook
Includes thermochemical, physical, chemical and electrical data.
NIST Data Gateway
Provides searchable access to National Institue of Standards and Technology scientific and technical data.
NIST Fundamental Physical Constants
From the Physical Measurement Laboratory of the National Institute of Standards and Technology.
Organic Chemistry Portal
Chemicals, reactions, structure search, bibliographic abstracts, and links to related resources.
Periodic Table (Visual Elements)
An interactive periodic table of elements from the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Information about structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.
Sigma-Aldrich Chemical Catalog
Includes basic physical properties information for chemical compounds.
Smithsonian Physical Tables
9th Revised Edition
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS)
Includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds. For non-commercial use only.
Data for general, inorganic, organic, and physical chemistry. Includes a section devoted to NMR spectral data.
Data Management Plan Requirements - National Science Foundation
Requirements for dissemination and sharing of research results when funded by the National Science Foundation.
Dryad Digital Repository (Datadryad.org)
A nonprofit repository for data underlying the international scientific and medical literature.
Feb 28, 2020 1:44 PM
Login to LibApps